Holiday Chat: When do you stop working for the holidays?

It’s the season to take time off for the holidays…when do you stop working?

3 Likes

Apart from the main days like Christmas and New Years, I’ve always worked. Prior to getting I suppose a more corporate job, I would not have those holidays off so I’d work them. Used to work 7 days a week.

2 Likes

Depends on how organized I am – I drop the number of tasks - but normally I do those few things manually daily. If I scheduled them instead I could take many days off. I have trust issues with scheduling… :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I try to have a week or two off but sometimes you just have to work. When I worked in education I would get 11 paid weeks a year and i miss that ha ha!

2 Likes

Pretty soon :slight_smile:

Meant to give clients and contacts a better heads up this year. Typically - we will take from the 21st to Jan 5th.

At the same time - we are still available for a couple key clients … more on standby …nothing life threatening.

1 Like

I save my vacation for the holidays! I’m working Monday the 19th but then off the rest of the time. I will pop in and check on things during my time off

2 Likes

Have a great Holiday!! :slight_smile: I’ll probably be here every day still haha

1 Like

In the past, I’ve worked mostly in higher education and things get really SLOW over the holidays, slowing down around December 18. I would pop in and out and put out fires, but not really “work” until after the first of the year.

This is the first year I intend to just take a few days around the Christmas holiday. I am hopeful to get a lot of deep work done that week of December 27 because I think a lot of my colleagues will be on vacation. We’ll see!

2 Likes

I hope you have a great Christmas holiday and really get to enjoy that time off!

1 Like

Working through Friday (but as Friday is my birthday, I admit I won’t be going full throttle)!

Christmas Drinking GIF by Christine Gritmon

1 Like