Calling all Aussie and Kiwi Space Friends

We’ve heard from some of you that the networking events are not at the right time for you. We want to add some that work for your time zone. What works best? Would you come to a networking event if we did one of these times?

Note I’m not great at time conversions…I’m in pacific time and I converted to Sydney time.

  • 3pm pacific = 8am Sydney time
  • 4pm pacific = 9am Sydney time
  • 5pm pacific = 10am Sydney time

0 voters

2 Likes

@communifi @annette @tracyraiteri @lisa.monks what do you think? Also please tag other Aussies and Kiwis!

2 Likes

i would be open to all three - actually meant to hit 9am but couldn’t change it

2 Likes

Hey @deb all three are good for me, it is the 2am Sydney times that I struggle with :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes::australia:

3 Likes

I’m back…let’s do a meetup later in November! Tag any Aussie and Kiwi Space Friends

2 Likes

@socialsellingwarrior bringing you in with more Aussies!

2 Likes

8 or 9 am are perfect (preferably the latter)

As Tracy said, the 2 a.m. events are killers so something reasonable for us is awesome.

Tag me once they are confirmed and we can socialise them widely - there is a thirst for Linkedin learning/community events in Oz

1 Like

Hello @Aussie-SpaceFriends :space_friend:

We’ve heard you want to meet other social media professionals in your area. We’re working on a special virtual Aussie MeetUp for later in November. Please vote for the best time of day. Many thanks.

Also looking for some hosts for this Mastermind group…if you are interested, let me know.

2 Likes

That sounds great. I’m located on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland, Australia. It would be great to connect with others in this part of the world.

3 Likes

Yes and Yes

Time of Day (remember our NZ friends re ahead of us by two hours), so I suggest 9 - 11 a.m. AEDT.

Happy to be a host as well.

2 Likes

Reply - happy to host of course - Perth is behind AEDT although my month for November is super booked out as program Im delivering is winding up.
Noon Melbourne is 9am Perth, 2pm Auckland and 8pm Eastern (the day before ) if that helps.

3 Likes